TV PREVIEW: Preachers in Atlanta

Published January 26, 2016 by BrittanyShawnte

The Preachers franchise has expanded and finally reached Atlanta, Georgia. Preachers of Atlanta will be airing on Wednesday, February 3, 2016 on Oxygen at 8:00 p.m. EST/9 p.m. CST. The show has not aired and is getting a lot of attention already. The official trailer has been released by the network for viewers!

Pastor Le’ Andria Johnson states in the trailer, “I take it to the streets. I pass out cigarettes, and condoms, I do all of that, but at the end of the day, when God tells me to do something, I do it.” Pastor Johnson along with the other Pastors on the show take a different approach to preaching and reaching out to the youth and congregation. Pastor Canton Jones raps about God to get his youth to listen. Pastor Kimberly Jones-Pothier says, “I preach in tutus and my heels because I preach better when I’m me.”

There is no question about it that the show brings tons of diversity. Unlike the other “Preachers”  franchises, Preachers of Atlanta offers a young and upbeat group who face real-world problems in their communities and congregation. These pastors aren’t afraid to push boundaries and go the extra mile to make a difference. Make sure to watch the Preachers of Atlanta take on the streets!

Watch the trailer below!


Image via Oxygen

Leave a comment