"1+1" Cover- Q Parker of 112 (Song)

Published June 21, 2011 by BrittanyShawnte

Morning all! Hope all is well. Starting off Spotlight again with a cover of Beyoncé’s “1+1” by Q Parker of 112. Swear I’m loving this song, especially after I saw Jay-Z’s recording of B rehearsing live backstage at American Idol. Now of course, I love B’s version better, because I love her better haha! But Q’s voice just makes me shiver whenever I hear him, so I had to share. Soft yet powerful, he definitely put his own flair on the song. This song, to me, takes a lot of emotion to pull off, and Q did his thing! Check it out below!

http://www.singersroom.com/video/jw/player.swf

In other news, Beyoncé’s fourth album, 4, comes out NEXT TUESDAY!!!! You know, for those of us who didn’t download! Can’t do my girl like that.

PEACE.

Leave a comment