In The Spotlight Celebrates 6 Months!!!

Published December 23, 2009 by BrittanyShawnte

Ok, this may be seem kind of stupid, and I’m really not the one to celebrate “half anniversaries” like that, but it’s officially been six months since I started In The Spotlight! Six months ago today, I was bored at work, and decided to do something somewhat productive with my time. So I decided to start a blog about entertainment news, celebrities, fashion, music, movies and all. You know, things that I’m really interested in. While it still has a long way to go, I never knew that Spotlight would get to the level it has. More important than the recognition is that this blog gives me the chance to do what I love, TO WRITE! As a budding entertainment journalist, I gotta start somewhere right? And Spotlight gives me that opportunity.

I’m seriously appreciative of all the feedback and all of the support of my followers and faithful readers. I really really could see this blog going somewhere, reaching a national level. Without yall, it would be nothing. So thanks for supporting me, and thanks for supporting the blog!

PEACE.

~Brittany Shawnté

One comment on “In The Spotlight Celebrates 6 Months!!!

  • Leave a comment